SA: On-Farm Emergency Water Infrastructure Rebate

Closing Date: 31 March 2021

The On-Farm Emergency Water Infrastructure Rebate scheme can be applied to:

  • pipes
  • water storage devices such as tanks and troughs associated with stock watering
  • water pumps
  • de-silting of existing dams, where you can demonstrate that the property does not have access to groundwater
  • drilling of new stock water bores and associated power supply such as generators, desalinisation plants
  • other materials or equipment necessary to install the above excluding purchase of machinery
  • any freight component to purchase and install the equipment
  • the professional installation costs to install the water infrastructure.

Farmers will be eligible to apply through PIRSA for the rebates, which will also cover eligible work undertaken since 1 July 2018.

Key Criteria:

The scheme is available to eligible farm businesses in the following local government areas:

  • Eyre Peninsula Region: Ceduna, Cleve, Elliston, Franklin Harbour, Kimba, Streaky Bay, Whyalla, Wudinna.
  • Murray Mallee Region: Berri Barmera, Coorong, Karoonda East Murray, Loxton Waikerie, Mid Murray, Renmark Paringa, Rural City of Murray Bridge, Southern Mallee, UIA Riverland.
  • Mid/Upper North Region: Barunga West, Clare and Gilbert Valley, Copper Coast, Flinders Ranges, Goyder, Light, Mt Remarkable, Northern Areas, Orroroo Carrieton, Peterborough, Port Pirie, Wakefield.
  • Pastoral Region: Cooper Pedy, Outback Areas Community Trust, Port Augusta, Roxby Downs.

Farm businesses outside of the eligible local government areas can make an application if they can demonstrate a critical water need for livestock resulting from current seasonal conditions. These applications will be assessed on a case-by-case basis.

Visit WebsiteSave For Later